Deepen Your Relationship Connection: Understanding the 5 Love Languages

Bookmark Article



Bookmark Article


Does your partner speak a different language when it comes to love? In this “Mental Breakthrough” segment, host Patricia Wu and guest psychotherapist Deanna Dellia discuss the concept of “love languages.” These are the unique ways we express and receive love, and knowing them could transform your relationships.

What are Love Languages?

There are five main ways we give and receive love: quality time, acts of service, physical touch, words of affirmation, and gift-giving.

Why Do They Matter?

Mismatched love languages can lead to misunderstandings and hurt feelings in relationships. Learning each other’s love languages helps us communicate our needs better and show love in a way that truly resonates.

Putting Love Languages into Practice

Start by identifying your own love language and your partner’s.

Editorial Team
Editorial Team
At the heart of MHTN - America's pioneering 24/7 Mental Health TV Network - is our editorial team, a dynamic group of professionals united by a shared commitment to transforming the conversation around mental health. Our team is composed of seasoned journalists, mental health experts, researchers, and storytellers, each bringing a wealth of experience and a passion for advocacy.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read more


Related Articles